Right now weather.com says cloudy but that is only because the sky isn't falling on us. Dramatic much? But today it has precipitated at least 0.15 inches and it has snowed at least 1.4 inches. Greeeeeeeeeaaaatttt right?? We have at least 1.5 FEET of snow on our deck (accumulated) because every week, it freaking snows.
Yeah, everyone is like "OMG I LOVE SNOW!" but when we have it every week starting the day after Christmas, it starts to get a little old. Scratch that, more like really annoyingly old. And shoveling snow can hurt your back and possibly give you frostbite. Fun, right?
My mom had gotten an email a few days ago about living where we do. Everyone thinks living here is so great but just wait until you move here! Yeah the deer are cool, the Christmas's are usually white, and winter is an actual winter, but just move here. See what we see.
From my perspective I see ugly, dirty snow pushed up against the curb in two to three feet tall piles, I see an ice covered driveway, I see a convertible in the garage, and I see so much freaking white that its boring. The only good thing about this winter is that it is finally getting my parents to get a move on into the new house down south. But sadly I don't get to live there yet. It is the "vacation house" and eventually the "retirement home".
Grr SNOW STOP FALLING UNTIL THE NEXT ICE AGE!! WE ARE TIRED OF YOU AND WE ALL HATE YOU!!!
-Em
(Song pick of the day: "Firework" by Katy Perry)
No comments:
Post a Comment